Hela intervjun med Ashley från Skateland Press Junket

Q: Does it feel like a long time since this movie has supposed to have been out? Are you excited about it?
AG: I am excited about it, yeah. It has been a long time coming, but I'm very excited that it's finally coming out. I didn't get to go to Sundance. I was bummed. But, yeah, of course I'm really excited about anything that happens with it. It was a passion film for all of us, and so to see anything happen is very exciting.
Q: What was it about the script that really attracted you to it?
AG: I think that we've all gone through having to make the transition from adolescence to adulthood and we've all kind of gone through loss and love and hurt and kind of having to grow up and let go of the past and adapt to the future. So it was kind of something that instantly related to and Michelle Burkham in particular is a very…she's a really strong character. She still has vulnerability to her and relatability, but she's very strong, very level headed and kind of a go getter, a no nonsense character. As a female that's something that really attracted me.
Q: How did you like all the '80's details in the film, particular your hair and costumes?
AG: They were very fun, certainly a departure from anything I've ever known. I'm very I think simple in my fashion, my hair and makeup and all of that stuff. I mean, it was fun. I looked exactly like my mother which was the funny part. I sent my mom pictures and her and my dad were like, 'This is crazy and uncanny.' So it was fun to be able to do. Honestly, when else am I going to be able to wear blue eye shadow.
Q: In what ways was Michelle, your character, like you and in what ways do you think you're different from her?
AG: I'm definitely hardheaded and I think of myself as a strong girl. I'm kind of no nonsense as well. I'm driven. Right out of high school I moved to L.A. to kind of pursue my dreams and do what I wanted to do, and of course had the plan and path to go to college like everyone else and then decided that if I didn't do this I was going to regret it. So I kind of bit the bullet and did it. I think there's a lot of similarity there. I think differences are probably how much she's into music. I don't know that I would've had as much patience as she did with Ritchie Wheeler. I think that might not be one of my strong points. So that's kind of a difference between she and I.
Q: Can you talk about working with Shiloh Fernandez? You two have great chemistry in the film.
AG: It was really, really fun working with Shiloh. It was fun and easy. I kind of knew from the chemistry read that it was going to be great and easy from the second that we started bantering and working back and forth. We butted heads a few times on set, but I actually have an appreciation for that because we're both artists and I think that we both, in the same scene, sometimes have different views on our characters and what we would do. I actually really appreciated that because we'd butt heads and then we'd come to an understanding and go from there. I think that we actually learned some things about ourselves and our characters in the process, but he's still a very close friend of mine and it was a really positive thing that I took out of the film.
Q: Did you look any other '80's movies, any teen comedies?
AG: No, I didn't really. The thing with this one, like, there's a lot of films where I'll do research on things, but this was more something that I sat down and talked to Anthony [Burns] and they did a fantastic job, I think, of really capturing the essence of it with the hair and makeup and the music and the set dressing and stuff like that. But for some reason I didn't feel like I needed to watch those films to kind of grasp the things that we were trying to capture with the film because I think the themes are so universal and I think the themes are something that are undying and everyone is always going to go through for the rest of time. So I didn't really think that I had to do so much research to kind of capture those things.
Q: What did you think about those skates? You probably think of in line skates.
AG: I have a vast appreciation for anyone who can do that because I was terrified. I actually didn't have to end up doing it because Michelle was more music based than roller rink based, but Shiloh had to learn and I give him props because I would just bust my butt and kill myself. So I lucked out in that part.
Q: Is there anything that you learned about yourself while you working on this character during the film, something that you took away?
AG: I think I've learned that I will always continue to keep learning about myself and everyone is always changing. It's so funny, I still have the same morals and values and I think foundation of who I was growing up, when I was in Jacksonville, Florida, but it's just so funny to me that I'm such a different person than I was from seventeen to twenty one and from twenty one to twenty four. And I'm sure from twenty four to twenty nine I'll be completely different because you live and you learn and experiences affect you. I think you kind of grow as a person.
Hela intervjun med Ashley från Skateland Press Junket som hon gjorde i New York har nu kommit ut. Tycker den är väldigt intressant eftersom dem går djupare in på filmen och Ashley har inte riktigt pratat så mycket om den innan.  



Q: Does it feel like a long time since this movie has supposed to have been out? Are you excited about it?
AG: I am excited about it, yeah. It has been a long time coming, but I'm very excited that it's finally coming out. I didn't get to go to Sundance. I was bummed. But, yeah, of course I'm really excited about anything that happens with it. It was a passion film for all of us, and so to see anything happen is very exciting. 

Q: What was it about the script that really attracted you to it?
AG: I think that we've all gone through having to make the transition from adolescence to adulthood and we've all kind of gone through loss and love and hurt and kind of having to grow up and let go of the past and adapt to the future. So it was kind of something that instantly related to and Michelle Burkham in particular is a very…she's a really strong character. She still has vulnerability to her and relatability, but she's very strong, very level headed and kind of a go getter, a no nonsense character. As a female that's something that really attracted me. 

Q: How did you like all the '80's details in the film, particular your hair and costumes?
AG: They were very fun, certainly a departure from anything I've ever known. I'm very I think simple in my fashion, my hair and makeup and all of that stuff. I mean, it was fun. I looked exactly like my mother which was the funny part. I sent my mom pictures and her and my dad were like, 'This is crazy and uncanny.' So it was fun to be able to do. Honestly, when else am I going to be able to wear blue eye shadow.

Q: In what ways was Michelle, your character, like you and in what ways do you think you're different from her?
AG: I'm definitely hardheaded and I think of myself as a strong girl. I'm kind of no nonsense as well. I'm driven. Right out of high school I moved to L.A. to kind of pursue my dreams and do what I wanted to do, and of course had the plan and path to go to college like everyone else and then decided that if I didn't do this I was going to regret it. So I kind of bit the bullet and did it. I think there's a lot of similarity there. I think differences are probably how much she's into music. I don't know that I would've had as much patience as she did with Ritchie Wheeler. I think that might not be one of my strong points. So that's kind of a difference between she and I. 

Q: Can you talk about working with Shiloh Fernandez? You two have great chemistry in the film.
AG: It was really, really fun working with Shiloh. It was fun and easy. I kind of knew from the chemistry read that it was going to be great and easy from the second that we started bantering and working back and forth. We butted heads a few times on set, but I actually have an appreciation for that because we're both artists and I think that we both, in the same scene, sometimes have different views on our characters and what we would do. I actually really appreciated that because we'd butt heads and then we'd come to an understanding and go from there. I think that we actually learned some things about ourselves and our characters in the process, but he's still a very close friend of mine and it was a really positive thing that I took out of the film. 

Q: Did you look any other '80's movies, any teen comedies?
AG: No, I didn't really. The thing with this one, like, there's a lot of films where I'll do research on things, but this was more something that I sat down and talked to Anthony [Burns] and they did a fantastic job, I think, of really capturing the essence of it with the hair and makeup and the music and the set dressing and stuff like that. But for some reason I didn't feel like I needed to watch those films to kind of grasp the things that we were trying to capture with the film because I think the themes are so universal and I think the themes are something that are undying and everyone is always going to go through for the rest of time. So I didn't really think that I had to do so much research to kind of capture those things. 

Q: What did you think about those skates? You probably think of in line skates.
AG: I have a vast appreciation for anyone who can do that because I was terrified. I actually didn't have to end up doing it because Michelle was more music based than roller rink based, but Shiloh had to learn and I give him props because I would just bust my butt and kill myself. So I lucked out in that part. 

Q: Is there anything that you learned about yourself while you working on this character during the film, something that you took away?
AG: I think I've learned that I will always continue to keep learning about myself and everyone is always changing. It's so funny, I still have the same morals and values and I think foundation of who I was growing up, when I was in Jacksonville, Florida, but it's just so funny to me that I'm such a different person than I was from seventeen to twenty one and from twenty one to twenty four. And I'm sure from twenty four to twenty nine I'll be completely different because you live and you learn and experiences affect you. I think you kind of grow as a person. 

Intervjun är ganska lång så ni kan läsa vidare här.

Källa



KOMMENTARER




» NAMN

» E-POST (publiceras ej)

» URL/BLOGG



Kom ihåg mig!



Kom tillbaka till startsidan!




ASHLEY MICHELE GREENE, född 21 februari 1987 i Jacksonville, Florida. Ashley är en amerikansk skådespelerska och modell. Hennes stora genomslag kom med rollen som vampyren "Alice" i The Twilight Saga.