Mer av intervjun från InStyle Hair

Observera att intervjun gjordes innan Ashley och Joe hade gjort slut, därav det sista citatet.



-What sort of kid were you, growing up in Jacksonville?

“I was definitely a tomboy. I was always trying to be like my older brother, which resulted in a lot of broken bones because I was a daredevil. I broke my fumer, and my arm twice. I had two concussions -- I've done it all. Everyone says, "Oh, you have nice lips," And I'm like, "That's because my teeth went through them!" [Laughs], guess that was a blessing in desguise. That being said I got really self-conscious because I had older friends. I thought they were prettier, and they were going through all these life experiences before I was. So to try to amp up my confidence my mom put me in modeling classes, which helped a lot.“ 

- Before Twilight, you had samll parts in TV shows like Crossing Jordan.

“My character died in Crossing Jordan and I didn't tell my mom. When she watched it, she got so upset. She said, "You didn't tell me I was going to watch my daughter get stabbed and die.“ 

- What was your most surreal audition?

“The craziest was Twilight. I auditioned six times over four months, first for Bella - and I went through the heartbreak of not getting it - then for Alice. I hadn't done anything at the time, so getting the part was a dream come true nevertheless. It didn't hit me till a week before I left for the shoot, when I broke down in tears with my best friend. It still gives me goose bumps. I knew it was going to change my life.“ 

- What was it like when you first showed up on set in Vancouver?

“ I remember I had prepped until my eyes bled! I knew the script backward and forward and read the book a few times. But after a week or so, the nervous-ness went away and I was ok. Then I was just complaining about the Vancouver cold [laughs]. We were freezing; that took away the nervousness. For the baseball scene, we shot by a waterfall in the woods -- in February. Vampires don't wear puffy coats because they don't feel cold, so we were in these little outfits, just dying!“ 

-How are you balancing between what's going on in your career and your relationship?

“ I'm very happy right now. I'm with someone who's smart, funny and compassionate and who shares the same values that I do. I'm lucky to have found someone who loves that I'm as passionate about my career as he is about his. That's really a big thing for me. I could never just sit around and do nothing“

Hela intervjun finns att läsa i tidningen som finns ute nu.

Källa



KOMMENTARER
Postat av: Papaya

Hej.

Undrar var nånstans man kan köpa tidningen i Sverige?

2011-04-18 | 18:29:35
URL/BLOGG: http://mariapapaya.blogg.se/
Postat av: Viktoria

Papaya: Den ska nog finnas att köpa på Pressbyrån! :)

2011-04-18 | 20:04:22
URL/BLOGG: http://aashleygreene.blogg.se/
Postat av: Papaya ( Maria)

åh okej :D

då ska jag fara dit<3

tacktacktacktack

2011-04-19 | 10:20:14
URL/BLOGG: http://mariapapaya.blogg.se/




» NAMN

» E-POST (publiceras ej)

» URL/BLOGG



Kom ihåg mig!



Kom tillbaka till startsidan!




ASHLEY MICHELE GREENE, född 21 februari 1987 i Jacksonville, Florida. Ashley är en amerikansk skådespelerska och modell. Hennes stora genomslag kom med rollen som vampyren "Alice" i The Twilight Saga.