Ashley pratar om Olivia Twisted & Breaking Dawn

Collider har en ny, intressant intervju med Ashley där hon pratar lite om Breaking Dawn men även om vad för andra projekt som hon har; hon pratar om kommande filmen Olivia Twisted som hon börjar spela in nästa år!


In the Twilight Saga films, actress Ashley Greene plays fan favorite character Alice Cullen, the typically upbeat supporter of Edward Cullen’s (Robert Pattinson) true love Bella Swan (Kristen Stewart). In The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn – Pt. 1, Alice starts out as the ray of sunshine she’s become known for, planning Edward and Bella’s lavish wedding, only to become increasingly worried and frustrated, as Bella’s surprise pregnancy keeps her from being able to see the future.

During this exclusive interview with Collider, Ashley Greene talked about how the relationships that she formed will be what she remembers most strongly about the entire Twilight experience, how’s she learned to better cope with all of the attention that she receives as a result of the huge success of the films, the special gifts that she’s been given by the fans, what she thought of Alice’s dress and her dance at the wedding, and what it was like to explore another side of her character. She also talked about wanting to always do work that she’s passionate about, and how she’ll shoot Olivia Twisted, a dark and gritty action film that is a female-driven modern version of Oliver Twist, next year. Check out what she had to say after the jump:

Question: Now that all of the Twilight films are finished shooting, what do you think you’ll remember most fondly about having had this whole experience?

ASHLEY GREENE: I think just the relationships that were formed. And, there’s this feeling that you get when you walk out onto a carpet, especially at fan events, and just seeing the way that you effect these people and how passionate they are about something that I’m so passionate about. That’s something irreplaceable. I just did some press in Europe and I did an event there where I was just like, “This feeling is so incredible. You can’t replace it.” I feel like it’s a once in a lifetime thing to be a part of something like this. That’s something that’s very special. And, the bonds that were formed is something that I wouldn’t give up. Twilight is ending, but at least I know those bonds are still going to be there.

Have you figured out a way to be comfortable with the attention that you get now?

GREENE: I think I’ve learned how to cope with it better, and I think that I’ve grown up a little. I was 20 when we started and now I’m 24, and there is a lot of growing up to do between those ages, so I think that’s part of it. Part of it is just learning about myself and how to handle certain occasions. But, it’s not really something that you ever really get used to, to my knowledge. Maybe my family is a big part of that too, because they keep me very grounded. My friends and my family are my rock, and they’re the ones who have been there from the beginning. Nothing has changed between myself and my family, and myself and my friends. That keeps you grounded and nailed down to reality, and it forces you to not be able to get used to something like that. I don’t think that that’s necessarily healthy.

With as dedicated as the fans of this whole phenomenon are, you must have received many gifts and things from them. Is there anything that’s been particularly special to you?

GREENE: I remember getting this scrapbook that this girl made, that I actually gave to my mom to hold onto because she has a Twilight shrine in their house in Florida. It was just this scrapbook of me, starting with Twilight, and the whole progression of me and my career throughout that, and other stuff that I had done in between. That was really special and it took a lot of time. It’s something that I’m definitely holding onto because it’s a little snapshot of my life and what I was doing. I think that was really special. The letters are always sweet. I do read them. It’s always really incredible to me, how gracious they are. I feel like I’m very thankful for them, and for them to give us these heartfelt letters is very special.

The wedding is really a dream-come-true for Alice, getting to plan every detail. What did you think when you saw how everything would look and the dress that you’d get to wear?

GREENE: I was excited for that. The dress was custom made, so I got to work with our costume designers, in creating it. They were great because they let me partner and collaborate with them, and create something that was still in the realm of the wedding and the other bridesmaids’ dresses, but also very true to Alice. It had a really fun Flapper feel. That was really fun for me, and it was fun to finally see it, all said and done. The actual aesthetic of the wedding was a surprise to me and a lot of people because, out of nowhere, they just created it one day and we were ushered to set. I think it was beautiful. I think they did a really great job. It has this very intimate feel about it, but it’s also just very elegant and a little magical. I thought it was really well done.

How much fun was it to do the dance that you and Jackson Rathbone get to do at the wedding?

GREENE: It was really fun! The rehearsals were more fun because I got to wear sweatpants, rather than jumping around in the dress and heels. It was also drizzling and it was kind of slippery, so I had to put a lot of trust in my dance partner. But, Jackson is really fantastic. He’s actually really skilled in that area, so he made it very easy to learn. If you have a good partner who knows what they’re doing, he’s the lead I’m following, so it was really nice.

What was it like to get to work with Bill Condon, this time around?

GREENE: He was great. He reminded me a little bit of Alice. He had that essence. You could tell he was very passionate and very dedicated to what he was doing, and believed in the film and our characters. He came in with a lot of respect for what we had previously created, but had a lot of ideas to create new layers to our characters and to the film, as a whole. I have a lot of respect for him. I think he did a really beautiful job.

Normally, Alice is normally a ray of sunshine, but this time, she’s much more frustrated because she can’t see what’s happening. Was it fun to get to explore another side of her?

GREENE: Well, it wasn’t so fun to film, but it was exciting to prep it and talk to Bill about it. As an actor, you always want your character to grow. I didn’t ever want her to be stagnant or get boring and just be the same thing. These vampire have been around for 100 years, so they’ve seen a lot and they’ve done a lot. It’s very exciting to be able to keep adding to these characters. You’ve seen her be vampiric, you’ve seen her fight, you’ve seen her be a little sassy and funny, and you’ve seen her be girly and super-excited, but you haven’t really seen that inner turmoil and her being torn. She was always on Bella’s side, but now she’s torn and she doesn’t quite know what to do. She can’t see the future and she has this static in her head, so she’s very frustrated and confused. She’s trying to support her friend, but she’s also seeing her friend deteriorate before her eyes. That’s a hard situation for her to be in.

Now that you have the opportunity to be a little more selective in the work that you do, what is it that you look for in a project? What attracts you to a film or a role?

GREENE:
There’s no book to go by. I just read it and, if it appeals to me, we dig a little bit deeper into it. I always just want to do stuff that I’m passionate about. I don’t have anything saying, “I’m going to do this many new films, and this many comedies.” But, it’s always exciting for me, whenever it is a new character and something I haven’t done before, and that’s part of what draws me to it. If I’m a little bit scared of it, then it means that I care about it and I’m probably going to be 100% invested in it because it’s something I’ve never done before and I don’t really know if I can do it. You just have to really dive into it. So far, I’ve been really lucky and found some good material. I have some good stuff that’s coming out next year.

Do you know what you’re going to shoot next?

GREENE:
I’m doing something called Olivia Twisted, that will start next year. There may be something in between, but right now, that’s the one that I’m slated to do next year. That’s a very ultra-modern version of Oliver Twist, and it’s female-driven. It’s an action film, and it’s kind of dark and gritty. That’s something I haven’t done yet, so it will be fun. Hopefully, it’s good.

Källa

Skrivet av: Viktoria



KOMMENTARER




» NAMN

» E-POST (publiceras ej)

» URL/BLOGG



Kom ihåg mig!



Kom tillbaka till startsidan!




ASHLEY MICHELE GREENE, född 21 februari 1987 i Jacksonville, Florida. Ashley är en amerikansk skådespelerska och modell. Hennes stora genomslag kom med rollen som vampyren "Alice" i The Twilight Saga.