Ashley på omslaget av FLARE Magazine 2011!

Nu i november/december så pryder Ashley omslaget på tre tidningar! Kanske blir det ännu fler..? Förutom Allure och Blackbook Magazine så är Ashley på omslaget av decembernumret av Flare Magazine! Ännu en ny photoshoot och intervju, men än så länge så har bara omslaget, en outtake, några behind the scenes bilder och en del av intervjun kommit ut. Hoppas på att resten av photoshooten släpps snart!





Issue: December 2011
Who: Ashley Greene
Photo: Max Abadian

Ashley Greene is wearing a dress by Marchesa, and earrings and a ring by Laruicci.


To Get a Look Like Ashley’s, Try
: Sally Hansen Nailgrowth Miracle Color in Wholesome Earth, $6. Mark Lipclick Full Color Lipstick in Cha Cha, $10. Maybelline the Falsies Flared, $9.

When: July 18
Where: Poolside at a private residence in Beverly Hills

Ashley Greene arrived at our cover shoot in style, dressed in a loose navy pullover, striped navy and white shorts and white straw wedge slingbacks. She was quick to fall in love with the gowns our fashion director, Elizabeth Cabral, had selected for the holiday glamour–themed shoot.

The actor, best known as the cheerful, fashion-savvy vampire Alice Cullen in The Twilight Saga, was instantly drawn to a Gucci black and crimson gown with chiffon flower embroidery . And that was just the start. By day’s end, Greene had posed in Emilio Pucci, Marchesa and Arthur Mendonça. “Ashley was open to trying anything on,” Cabral says. “She was very easygoing, and she loves clothes.”


On wearing trends: “I think trends are dangerous. Just because it’s a trend doesn’t necessarily mean it’s going to work on you, and I think that’s where a lot of fashion mistakes are made. People just go with what’s hot and what’s hip. And for me, things overwhelm me easily so I have to be really specific about what I wear.”

On the Canadian impact on her wardrobe: In Vancouver, I found my favourite store on the face of the planet – Aritzia. Every time I filmed there, I’d basically clean out the store. It was a nice thing because they only had it in Canada, but now it’s also in New York. I feel that’s going to get me into a lot of trouble.”

On fashion tips she’s learned along the way: “I’ve certainly learned that every woman has a different body type so you have to learn to love yourself and work with what you have. If you were born with an athletic figure, you’re never going to have Scarlett Johansson’s body. Once you get past that, you become a lot happier in your clothes decisions and with yourself.”

On Alice’s (of the Twilight saga) clairvoyant powers: “It sounds really cool but I think it would drive me crazy, honestly. It kind of takes away the mystery of life a little bit. I think I would just drive myself absolutely insane trying to stop things from happening.”

On a favourite red carpet moment: Prabal Gurung had a red dress that I wore to the New Moon premiere, and it was floor length, a very simple silhouette, had a tiny bit of a train in the back. When I wore that, I think I felt, for the first time, like a movie star.”

On her next move: “Right now I’m just reading a lot [of scripts], trying to figure out what the next move is going to be. I feel like everyone’s kind of watching and waiting saying ‘What are these kids going to do?’ So I’m just taking full advantage of being able to take things at a very steady pace and figure them out as I go.”

On her off-camera style: “I’m obviously a really huge fan of showing off your figure, but still being feminine and classy. I think there’s something to be said for keeping something to the imagination.” 

On helping the costume designers with Alice’s bridesmaid dress: “I wanted Alice’s past incorporated into her dress a little bit. She’s from the 1920s and 1930s, so we kind of kept that in mind.”

On staying in touch with the cast: “We’ll do dinners and game nights. This whole experience was really special to a lot of us, and we certainly don’t want to lose that family aspect just because we’re not filming.”

On embracing the single life: “I’m not dating anyone right now, which is nice. I’m choosing to take it as a really great opportunity to focus on myself and figure out what’s next in my career.”

On filming Bella and Edward’s wedding scenes: “Watching your friends get married, onscreen or off, is a very interesting, delicate thing.”


Källa, källa

Skrivet av: Viktoria



KOMMENTARER
Postat av: Sports Betting Service Forum

Hi! This post couldn't be written any better! Reading this post reminds me of my good old room mate! He always kept chatting about this. I will forward this page to him. Pretty sure he will have a good read. Thanks for sharing!

2012-08-31 | 16:33:48
URL/BLOGG: http://sportsbettingsystem1.com/




» NAMN

» E-POST (publiceras ej)

» URL/BLOGG



Kom ihåg mig!



Kom tillbaka till startsidan!




ASHLEY MICHELE GREENE, född 21 februari 1987 i Jacksonville, Florida. Ashley är en amerikansk skådespelerska och modell. Hennes stora genomslag kom med rollen som vampyren "Alice" i The Twilight Saga.