ELLE pratar med Ashley om hennes skönhetstips

ELLE Magazine var på plats på mark.s Fashion Night Out event i torsdags i New York och passade på att ställa några frågor till Ashley om hennes skönhetstips.



Last night, celebrity hair guru Ted Gibson kicked off Fashion Week with a private fete at his eponymous NYC salon. His guest of honor? Client and Mark cosmetics spokesperson, Ashley Greene. While mixing and mingling with fellow revelers, Greene took a few moments to chat with us about her beauty regimen—and unique hair conditioning treatment.

How do you keep your skin looking flawless for the cameras? I know people are tired of hearing this, but I think the best thing to do is to drink tons of water, use moisturizer, and wear sunscreen. If you just take care of your skin, it’s a good base for makeup. That’s what I do because when my skin is completely clear it makes me feel more confident and gives me a glow that makeup can’t really emulate.

What’s your favorite facial feature to play up? Eyes are definitely my favorite! I’m not really a big foundation fan—I don’t like having things on my skin. Eyes are fun to play up because you add a couple lashes, eyeliner, and mascara and you have a really glamorous look.

After your time here in NYC, you’re off to the Toronto Film Festival to promote your new movie, Butter, with Hugh Jackman and Olivia Wilde. What’s your beauty must-have for traveling? Mark has these really amazing face wipes that I swear by on planes. Because even if I wash my face before I get on a plane I feel like when I get off it, my face is dirty again!

When you’re on a movie set, what do you use to keep your hair looking healthy? Well, I was really lucky with the Twilight movies because my hair was under a wig the whole time! I put conditioner in my hair before they applied it. My strands soaked up a lot of nourishment during all those hours of shooting!

Källa

Skrivet av: Viktoria



KOMMENTARER




» NAMN

» E-POST (publiceras ej)

» URL/BLOGG



Kom ihåg mig!



Kom tillbaka till startsidan!




ASHLEY MICHELE GREENE, född 21 februari 1987 i Jacksonville, Florida. Ashley är en amerikansk skådespelerska och modell. Hennes stora genomslag kom med rollen som vampyren "Alice" i The Twilight Saga.