Glamour 2011 - Intervju

En ny intervju med Ashley finns också med i Glamour och hon pratar b.la om filmen Butter, Joe Jonas (intervjuen gjordes innan dem gjort slut!) och hennes karriär. 

GLAMOUR: You have a truckload of experience with the Twilight films, but you are also just getting started. It’s kind of funny, right?

ASHLEY GREENE: I still am extremely green in some ways. And so each time I work on a character, it is very exciting, very scary.

GLAMOUR: What about your new movie, Butter? Are you funny in it? I mean, it’s about people who carve butter competitively!

ASHLEY GREENE: I am unintentionally funny in it. Yeah—butter carving in Iowa. It’s a thing there. They make masterpieces.

GLAMOUR: How do you define the rest of your career after being part of this huge Twilight phenomenon so early on?

ASHLEY GREENE: It is difficult because people look at you as that character. I want to play a role of a 24-year-old woman, not 17-year-old girls. So I have picked a couple of films like Butter to show that. And it’s perfectly fine not to do anything for a year if I don’t find the right thing.

GLAMOUR: To have a career like yours, you have to be professional. You have to be in control.

ASHLEY GREENE: You have to try. I am certainly not perfect. I don’t think you should try to be perfect for anyone. When you come to terms with that, then you’re OK.

GLAMOUR: So what about messy Hollywood, like the partying and drugs?

ASHLEY GREENE: I keep to the ground rules. I’m not going to get drunk at a bar. There are younger girls who look up to me. So I do my best not to stray too far.

GLAMOUR: Let’s just talk about life offscreen. Tell me about your charity work.

ASHLEY GREENE: I work with a charity called Donate My Dress. It’s got chapters all over the country where you can donate special-occasion dresses. Prom is a big deal when you’re 15 years old, and it enables girls who don’t have the money to come in and choose something special.

GLAMOUR: That’s lovely. Your parents must be so proud.

ASHLEY GREENE: The only thing they ever wanted was for me to do what I wanted to. They are very proud because it’s a hard thing to not let Hollywood change you.

GLAMOUR: Have you always been a hard worker?

ASHLEY GREENE: Oh, man, I have had so many jobs. I always wanted to work, earn my own money. When I was 14, I convinced a dry-cleaning company to hire me. I was working to buy the things that I wanted.

GLAMOUR: Where did the acting come from?

ASHLEY GREENE: I started in modeling. [At first] I wanted to be a lawyer. I realized I don’t really want to be a lawyer. I want to play a lawyer. Thank God I figured that out.

GLAMOUR: How many girls from Florida or anywhere go to a modeling convention in New York and become a movie star?

ASHLEY GREENE: I’m a big believer in “everything happens for a reason.” I’m not saying it wasn’t hard. I lived off Lean Cuisine and had no furniture and shared a bedroom with a girl for a year. I ran up my credit card. But every time I thought, I’m going to fail, something happened that kept me here.

GLAMOUR: Let’s talk about love and relationships. Like where is your super-foxy boyfriend right now?

ASHLEY GREENE: Superstud.

GLAMOUR: Superstud! Was it love at first sight?

ASHLEY GREENE: A friendship developed first, and that’s the most important thing for me. If you are going to be with someone all the time, they need to be your best friend.

GLAMOUR: What are your boundaries in a relationship?

ASHLEY GREENE: You need to be able to talk about the difficult things. I don’t want us to talk about our ex-boyfriends or ex- girlfriends. The past is the past. As long as it’s not a mass-murderer past! You’re with the person who you’re with as they are now.

GLAMOUR: When I typed A-S-H into Google—just A-S-H—your name was the first to come up. Seriously! What about that?

ASHLEY GREENE: Really?! That’s exciting!

GLAMOUR: Ashley Greene, small-town girl with a big-town dream…

ASHLEY GREENE: I think that I have got a lot more to do. But I am comfortable in this spot. There are always bigger dreams.


Källa



KOMMENTARER




» NAMN

» E-POST (publiceras ej)

» URL/BLOGG



Kom ihåg mig!



Kom tillbaka till startsidan!




ASHLEY MICHELE GREENE, född 21 februari 1987 i Jacksonville, Florida. Ashley är en amerikansk skådespelerska och modell. Hennes stora genomslag kom med rollen som vampyren "Alice" i The Twilight Saga.