MTV intervju med Ashley om Skateland

MTV har en ny intervju med Ashley där hon pratar om att hon fortfarande var väldigt okänd när hon gjorde sin audition för Skateland och att rollen som Michelle är väldigt olik Alice Cullen-rollen i Twilight.



After the major box-office bite of three "Twilight Saga" films (and counting), it's hard to imagine any Hollywood casting director is unfamiliar with Ashley Greene. But when the 24-year-old actress auditioned for the part of Michelle Burkham in her upcoming '80s-set flick "Skateland," she was simply that girl from that vampire movie.

"It was right before 'New Moon.' No one really knew who I was," she recalled of the audition process. "We had done 'Twilight,' and I think maybe it had just come out. ... Actually, I feel like it came out while ['Skateland'] was filming. And, of course, I got the news of how big it was. No one really knew who I was at that point, so I was just a girl who was in this movie that was buzzed about. I really had to work for it."

After a long gestation period, audiences will finally get to see Greene in her first non-"Twilight" role — one she said is very different from her vampire alter ego.

"I was really excited, because it was definitely a departure from Alice Cullen. I think it was two years ago, so I'm excited it's finally coming out," she told MTV News. "I basically read the script, and I was really drawn to the character because Michelle — she's strong and she's vulnerable, and I feel like you don't get that a lot with female roles in films. She's kind of the headstrong girl in the movie, and she knows what she wants and she's confident and, you know, a no-bull kind of girl."

"Skateland" stars Shiloh Fernandez as a small-town Texas skating-rink manager who's forced to grow up after a series of dramatic events unfold in his life.

Källa



KOMMENTARER




» NAMN

» E-POST (publiceras ej)

» URL/BLOGG



Kom ihåg mig!



Kom tillbaka till startsidan!




ASHLEY MICHELE GREENE, född 21 februari 1987 i Jacksonville, Florida. Ashley är en amerikansk skådespelerska och modell. Hennes stora genomslag kom med rollen som vampyren "Alice" i The Twilight Saga.