New York Times intervjuar Ashley

New York Times intervjuade Ashley på hennes senaste mark. photoshoot och hon pratar om bl.a mode och skönhet.


I recently chatted with Ashley Greene at a photo shoot for Mark Cosmetics. (She’s worked with the brand since 2010.) The fourth installment in the “Twilight” series, “Breaking Dawn – Part 1,” just opened, and her next two movies are wrapped and ready to go. Fans, take note: she appears this Sunday on the TV show “Pan Am.” Greene was warm and easy to talk to, and we were able to touch on many topics in a short amount of time.

T.T.: You are on the go and I’m sure you have some long days. What are the essentials in your bag?
A.G.:
Of course I always have my mark staples with me. They’re in my bag now! Make It Go Away Wipes Makeup Removing Wipes, Good Riddance Hook-Up Concealer, Light Bright Lighten and Depuff Eye Gel and Cheat Sheet Shine Blotters.

T.T.: When do you feel most beautiful?
A.G.:
After a great workout. You feel cleansed, destressed and healthy. I feel most beautiful when that rush of endorphins hits. That is a glow that makeup cannot match!

T.T.: When do you feel most sexy?
A.G.:
When I have a smoky eye, a tan and am wearing a great pair of high heels.

T.T.: Do you usually stick to one fragrance?
A.G.:
I change it up, depending on my mood. I usually choose between mark Celebrate, White Vetiver or Sassy fragrances.

T.T.: Is there a beauty item you’ll splurge on?
A.G.:
I will splurge on good skin care. Taking care of my skin is a priority. I’ll spend a lot on a really good brightening mask, which is crucial before a shoot or the red carpet.

T.T.: When you work hard and you’re superbusy, what keeps you grounded?
A.G.:
My team. The people you surround yourself with on a daily basis. It’s your support system, and I have a good one.

T.T.: What does your perfect day off consist of?
A.G.:
Coming from Florida, I’d have to say kicking back on the beach and listening to the ocean, with some good food and music.

T.T.: Beachy hair or straight?
A.G.:
Straight!

T.T.: What products do you use to achieve straight hair?
A.G.:
When I’m lucky enough to have Ted Gibson as my hairdresser, that helps! His line of hair products is awesome. I especially like the Hairsheet Styling Sheets, Beautiful Hold Hairspray and Tame It Shine Lotion — they work wonders.

T.T.: When you are not working, do you wear much makeup?
A.G.:
I prefer to go barefaced. It feels so honest and clean … it’s literally more me! I like to see what my mom and dad gave me whenever possible. If anything, I’ll enhance my lashes with a few individuals at the outer corners, and apply a bit of mascara. A little concealer and a well-shaped brow and I’m ready to go. A good brow really enhances and frames the eyes.

T.T.: What is your mascara of choice?
A.G.:
Honestly, I’ve tried many. Lash All You Want Mascara by Mark is really the ultimate mascara.

T.T.: What does your diet consist of?
A.G.:
I’m actually quite a foodie. I love a great gourmet meal. In general I stick to greens to stay alkaline, along with fish and chicken. I drink lots of water. I’m always excited to go Europe, because the food is really special.

T.T.: Do you have a favorite treat?
A.G.:
I do enjoy an occasional McDonalds ice cream cone … so delicious!

T.T.: What do you aim for with your style?
A.G.:
I like to dress in a way that leaves some mystery. I mix masculine and feminine pieces most of the time. And I enjoy classic glamour too.

T.T.: Who is your style icon?
A.G.:
Audrey Hepburn. She had such elegance and beauty. Plus she was a great humanitarian. Her internal beauty made her that much more special.

T.T.: Is there an actor you admire?
A.G.:
I would say Cate Blanchett. She is so real, effortless and not contrived in any way. Her portrayal of Queen Elizabeth always blows me away. Also, I really admire Robert Downey Jr. He’s incredibly magnetic, yet simple and easy … genius!

T.T.: You recently filmed a public service announcement, championing a certain cause. Can you tell me a little about that?
A.G.:
Yes. It was for m.empowerment by Mark. Its a philanthropic initiative committed to breaking the cycle of dating abuse and partner violence. The 16-24-year-old group experiences the highest rates of partner violence. Mark and I want to help change that statistic.

Källa

Skrivet av: Viktoria



KOMMENTARER
Postat av: Levela Wrinkle Reducer

I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you design this website yourself or did you hire someone to do
it for you? Plz answer back as I'm looking to construct my own blog and would like to know where u got this from. many thanks

2012-06-29 | 23:48:23
URL/BLOGG: http://levelareview.com




» NAMN

» E-POST (publiceras ej)

» URL/BLOGG



Kom ihåg mig!



Kom tillbaka till startsidan!




ASHLEY MICHELE GREENE, född 21 februari 1987 i Jacksonville, Florida. Ashley är en amerikansk skådespelerska och modell. Hennes stora genomslag kom med rollen som vampyren "Alice" i The Twilight Saga.