Allure Magazine 2011: Ashley Greene’s Style Timeline



CIRCA 1996: IN THE FLORIDA KEYS
“This brings back really great memories. My family would take us to the Keys every year. We were in one of these little pop-out homes, and I was just so happy. But, man, look at my hair—it was blonde. You wouldn’t even recognize me. Makes me miss Florida.”

2008: ON A MODEL VISIT AT ALLURE
“Wait, was this when I used to model? Oh, wow. My fashion sense has certainly evolved. Man, I’m a hot mess. I look so young. I’m sure I thought that was cool at the time.”

2008: WITH JACKSON RATHBONE, KELLAN LUTZ, NIKKI REED, AND ROBERT PATTINSON IN TWILIGHT
“Especially with the male [characters] and teenage girls…they go gaga. Absolutely crazy. With the female characters, you have a fan base. They want to be your best friend. With [Pattinson], they want a lock of hair.”

2009: WITH KELLAN LUTZ AT A PARTY IN LAS VEGAS
“Kellan and I have been best friends since before Twilight.People used to say, ‘Oh, you have to be romantically involved, you have to be.’ But now I think they really get it.

2010: IN A SOBE AD
“Oh, sorry, Dad. Um, yes, they basically painted on a skin suit. Anything that is not with a teddy bear, I think he has a hard time seeing because he still sees me as his little girl. This is something that I definitely thought about. It ended up being such a blast, but I will say that that thing took 12 hours to paint on.”>

2010: WITH NICK JONAS AT THE YOUNG HOLLYWOOD AWARDS IN LOS ANGELES
“They put us together, and we didn’t know each other. This was pre-anything [with Joe].”

2010: WITH MILEY CYRUS IN PARIS
“This was the first time I’d been to Paris. She’s supersweet. We’re friends. We don’t hang out on a daily basis, but everyone in the film [LOL] was really young. So we all kind of hung out and ran around Paris.”

2011: WITH JOE JONAS IN LAS VEGAS
“This is my second birthday in Vegas, and for whatever reason, I wanted it to be Candy Land–themed. They did this cake, and it was all edible—a Candy Land cake. It was a huge party with super-really-good friends, and it was a fun, fun time.”

2011: WITH JACKSON RATHBONE IN VANCOUVER
“We are buddies. Actually, I think this is the picture that sparked all the rumors that we were dating. That rumor has since killed itself, because everyone was like, ‘They’ve been doing movies together for five years.’”

2011: AT THE COSTUME INSTITUTE BALL AT THE METROPOLITAN MUSEUM OF ART IN NEW YORK CITY>
“I felt like a princess. It was a Donna Karan dress that she specifically made for me. I had a blast. I was beside myself.”

2011: WITH KRISTEN STEWART IN THE TWILIGHT SAGA: BREAKING DAWN PART 1
“My hair’s better, right? [Laughs] This picture is of Alice and Bella getting ready for a wedding, which is of course a huge, fun thing for Alice; not so much for Bella. It was a little bit awkward, because I was putting makeup on for her, but I had to look straight forward. I’m actually really good at putting on my own makeup, and my girlfriends always ask me to do theirs. I’ve worked with so many makeup artists that I pick up things. But that doesn’t mean I can do someone else’s face. I always get nervous because I’m like, ‘I don’t want to mess with your face!’”

2011: WITH SEBASTIAN STAN IN THE APPARITION
“I’m pretty sure if they could have put me in lingerie in every scene, they would have. I went to the battlefield, saying, ‘Give me a reason why this girl would run around naked all the time.’ No one does that. [My character was] basically getting ready for bed, so that’s believable. We think someone has broken into the house, and we’ve gone to investigate.”

Källa

Skrivet av: Viktoria



KOMMENTARER




» NAMN

» E-POST (publiceras ej)

» URL/BLOGG



Kom ihåg mig!



Kom tillbaka till startsidan!




ASHLEY MICHELE GREENE, född 21 februari 1987 i Jacksonville, Florida. Ashley är en amerikansk skådespelerska och modell. Hennes stora genomslag kom med rollen som vampyren "Alice" i The Twilight Saga.